Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeVoting Districts

New Jersey US Legislative Districts

Who Is My Representative?

Which is My Voting District?

State Districts in Essex County

District 26 - (Essex, Morris and Passaic)  Butler, Fairfield (Essex), Jefferson, Kinnelon, Lincoln Park, Montville, Morris Plains, North Caldwell, Parsippany-Troy Hills, Rockaway Township, Verona, West Caldwell, West Milford 

      Legislators for District 26

District 27 - (Essex and Morris)  Caldwell, Chatham Township, East Hanover, Essex Fells, Florham Park, Hanover, Harding, Livingston, Madison, Maplewood, Millburn,Roseland, South Orange, West Orange 

      Legislators for District 27

District 28 - (Essex)  Bloomfield, Glen Ridge, Irvington, Newark, Nutley 

      Legislators for District 28

District 29 - (Essex)  Belleville, Newark 

      Legislators for District 29

District 34 - (Essex and Passaic)  Clifton, East Orange, Montclair, Orange 

      Legislators for District 34

District 40 - (Bergen, Essex, Morris and Passaic)  Allendale, Cedar Grove, Franklin Lakes, Ho-Ho-Kus, Little Falls, Midland Park, Pequannock, Pompton Lakes, Ridgewood, Riverdale, Totowa, Waldwick, Wayne, Woodland Park, Wyckoff 

      Legislators for District 40

US Congressional Districts in Essex County


ESSEX COUNTY: Bloomfield (part), East Orange, Glen Ridge, Irvington, Maplewood, Montclair (part), Newark (part), Orange, South Orange, West Orange (part)

HUDSON COUNTY: Bayonne (part), Jersey City (part)

UNION COUNTY: Hillside, Linden, Rahway, Roselle, Roselle Park, Union (part)

Donald M. Payne, Jr., Democrat

District Offices

60 Nelson Place, 14th Floor, Newark 07102 973-645-3213 Fax 973-645-5902

253 Martin Luther King Blvd., Jersey City 07305 201-369-0392 Fax 201-369-0395

Washington Office

132 Cannon HOB, Washington, DC 20515 202-225-3436 Fax 202-225-4160


ESSEX COUNTY: Bloomfield (part), Caldwell, Cedar Grove, Essex Fells, Fairfield, Livingston, Montclair (part), North Caldwell, Nutley, Roseland, Verona, West Caldwell, West Orange (part)

MORRIS COUNTY: Boonton, Boonton Twp., Butler, Chatham Borough, Chatham Twp., Denville, East Hanover, Florham Park, Hanover, Harding, Jefferson, Kinnelon, Lincoln Park, Madison, Mendham Borough, Mendham Twp., Montville, Morris, Morris Plains, Morristown, Mountain Lakes, Parsippany-Troy Hills, Pequannock, Randolph, Rockaway Borough, Rockaway Twp., Victory Gardens

PASSAIC COUNTY: Bloomingdale, Little Falls, North Haledon, Pompton Lakes, Totowa, Wanaque, Wayne, Woodland Park

SUSSEX COUNTY: Byram, Hopatcong, Odensburg, Sparta, Stanhope

District Office

Mikie Sherrill

Parsippany Office

8 Wood Hollow Road

Suite 203

Parsippany, NJ 07054Phone: (973) 526-5668

Washington Office

2306 Rayburn HOB, Washington, DC 20515

202-225-5034 Fax 202-225-3186 


Other Voting Information


To learn who your officials are, you'll need to know your zip code + 4. Don't know yours? 

Look it up

U.S. House of Representatives There are 6 republican and 7 democratic New Jersey representatives covering the state's 13 districts. 

Who is my U.S. Representative?

U.S. Senate 

Who are New Jersey's U.S. Senators?

(Hint: See next Column)

New Jersey State House of Representatives and State Senate 

Who is my state Representative and state Senator?

Who are my Freeholders?

Essex County Freeholders 

Senator Booker

Senator Booker's Website

Senator Menendez

Senator Menendez's website